Layer marathon: KleanColor Chunky Holo Black over Golden Rose 166 over Golden Rose 194.

Hello everyone! What I’m going to show you today must be the most fab thing I’ve ever had on my nails and I’m not going to hide that it’s inspired of The Swatchaholic!

I have a new, very good friend who has started to get her nails done by me about once a week. And she just got back from Germany where she was in Berlin and some city in Poland and did a little nail polish shopping for me. The two Golden Rose polishes came from her, not sure where she bought them though.. Give me a shout if you’re interested and I’ll ask her! 🙂

Well, let’s get to the nails, this is Golden Rose 194 by it’s own:

And here it is with Golden Rose 166 on top:

And now, the awesomeness! With KleanColor Chunky Holo Black on top of that:

This really deserved 3 pictures! Im in awe! And can’t get enough of looking at my nails! WOW 😀

The Golden Rose polishes were a dream to apply, the blue was a 2-coater and I had one coat of the glitter one. The glitter spread perfectly, not like some glitter polishes where you either get nothing or you get too much all lumped.
Apart from that the KleanColor polishes really STINK, they really are lovely. Great to apply, looks fantastic and dries pretty fast.

So, what do you think of this?

Take Care, everyone 🙂
xx Karoline 🙂

11 responses

    • Thanks! I know, i love love love it!! 🙂 I really never want to take it of.. But the last layer of SV did shrink it abit so I have tip wear already :/
      But really, I can just layer something else.. I already have something in my mind 🙂 Thanks for looking! 🙂

  1. Utrolig tøft!! 😀
    Nå syns eg den fyssta va nyyydeligge aleina og, men alt itte ka anledning. 🙂
    Akkuratt di Golden Rose-lakkane, så va d ikje i en butikk. Men på ei “bod” inni et kjøbesenter. Fant ei sia fra USA, men di shippe jo kje t Norge. (Argghh..) :-/

  2. Skvatt nesten litt når Golde Rose ikke var gylden rosa….hihi. Likte den veldig godt forresten. Det ble stilig med CH black oppå!!! Oi, vet du hva? Denne burde du prøve en matt overlakk på, tror det hadde blitt knalltøft!
    Når det er sagt sitter jeg med kleancolor lukta i nesa akkurat nå…..syns jeg kjenner den hver gang jeg leser om disse lakkene…hihi.

    • OI! Nå rykket noe i meg. Det første jeg gjorde når jeg leste dette var å lakke med Essie Matte on Top. Skal se om jeg får tatt et bilde imorgen og vise deg.
      Det ble kjempefint, men jeg må være ærlig å si at når neglene er glatte og glinser er når jeg liker best å se på hendene mine 🙂

      • Ser du, to sjeler en tanke….hihi 😉
        Jeg liker også best når det gnistrer og skinner, men av og til er det bare matt som gjelder. Flak lakker er jo knalltøft med matt overlakk. Og så blir folk litt sånn…..eh…hva har du gjort med neglene…. 😉
        Jeg tok feil en gang, jeg skulle legg på underlakk, og brukte en matt overlakk. Det ble også litt stilig med naturlige negler med helt matt overflate.( Hadde det bare på en dag, for jeg var litt redd for misfarging, siden jeg har opplevd at matt overlakk forandrer fargen på lakken under. Bruker Essie Matte on top jeg også.)

      • Ja, det er sant, mange reagerer når jeg har matt overlakk 🙂 Og flakies er flotte med matt overlakk. Jeg har tatt bilde nå og skal se om jeg ikke kan få postet det ikveld. Har litt dårlig tid akkurat nå siden vi skal i barneselskap, så postet noe fra arkivet 🙂

Leave a Reply

