Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Grass Slipper

Oh god, I’m becoming “one of them”.
One of those bloggers who always promises to blog more, come back stronger blah blah..
Ok, I’m going to stop promising anything and just blog when I feel like it. It’s not like it’s a duty. It’s supposed to be fun and for some reason as soon as I HAVE to do something it’s not much fun anymore 😛 haha

Anyhow, this is the one polish I got in Risør, when I was there. And old Sally Hansen polish, but a new one to us here in Norway.
This is my first try with the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polishes and this is  my thoughts:

I love the bottle and the lid. It’s larger than I thought after just seeing pictures of it.
The brush stick is LONG and flat and both are negatives to me because it just takes some getting used to as its unusually long and when it’s flat it  grabs polish like crazy and you really have to wipe it off well to prevent getting a huge drop on the nail.
The brush bristles are wide and curved kind of like IsaDora and YSL polishes, I know many of you in the nail polish world hate this brush, but personally, I love it. It fits my nails perfectly.
The formula on this particular one is abit weird. There’s no problem applying it and it looks very pigmented, but you still see the nail line through.. Weird.
On the picture I show you here I have 3 coats! It also dries a shade darker than it is in the bottle.

Right. Here you have Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Grass Slipper:

I LOVE the colour though!! I was looking at my nails ALL the time when wearing it and I have also painted my toes in the same colour.

So, what do you guys think? 🙂 Do you own any of the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure polishes?

I also layered another polish over this one after a day, can anyone guess which one? I’ll show you that next! 🙂

Take Care!
xx Karoline! 🙂

2 responses

Leave a Reply

