Running and NOTD: OPI My Private Jet HOLO

Good evening!

Just got back from a nice run with my good friend Silje! We’re starting a tradition from now on. Every Sunday we’re going for a run. And our goal is to get better and better.. We’re not excactly marathon runners now, so we can do alot of improving! 😉

I usually was a runner-hater / anti-runner or whatever you like to call it. I used to be one of those people looking at everyone else actually running with envy and thinking horrible things about them just because I was so jealous some people actually could enjoy it.
Every time I have tried to be good and try this I end up hyperventilating because I never breathe right,  getting a feeling that I’m going to die if I don’t stop soon after only 50 metres and getting the awful taste of blood in my mouth.

So what is different now? Well, on my few days away I actually packed sports wear and running shoes for some strange reason! And when my brother and sister in law who are both active runners heard that, they managed to get me to join them.
And as it turns out, you don’t have to run as if you were haunted by something! That’s kind of what I have always done.
I ended up enjoying it! Especially the part when we got home and I sat there looking out into the fjords as the sun was about to set behind the mountains, drinking a huge glass of water . Even though I don’t have the same scenery to look at when I get home here, I still enjoy this great feeling that I always envied every runner for having. And I feel proud of myself! 🙂

Onto todays nail polish, well actually I’m wearing ESSIE Super Bossa Nova today, but I’m going to show you a good old one that has been a huge lemming of mine for a long time and even though I’ve had it for a long time now I had to wait for the perfect day to wear it.
OPI My Private Jet HOLOGRAPHIC:

This is the one and only for me I think! My favourite favourite polish ever!! 🙂
(and SORRY for my greenish cuticles. This is what I got after removing Grass Slipper.)

Do any of you own this beauty and does any of you enjoy running? 🙂

Over and out!
xx Karoline 😀

9 responses

    • Excactly like I did! I am definately going to wear it more often from now on! Such a beauty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

