China Glaze Skyscraper (and a little more)

Wohoo! Finally my four chosen polishes from China Glaze’s fall collection, Metro, has arrived!! 😀

I chose Skyscraper, Trendsetter and Midtown Magic from the Downtown set and CG in the City from the Uptown set.
I might get more, but don’t know yet.

Today I’m going to show you Skyscraper, which was my hands down favourite from swatches I have seen so far.
I like it ALOT! It’s lots of silver glitter in a dark blue jelly. This is 2 coats:

As you can see I have the wrong bottle in my hand. I grabbed “the” polish and went outside to take the picture and ended up having to walk a little to find sun as I took the pictures quite late. When I was ready to take the pictures I realised I had the wrong polish with me and I couldn’t be bother to go back and change. Hope you forgive me!? 😉 (The bottle is China Glaze CG in the City)

So, what do you think? It is a beauty, isn’t it? 🙂

The only negative was that the formula was abit “gooey”, but some thinner will probably do the trick there.

I also have a little sneakpeek of all four, as I swatched them each on a nail to try them out:

From left: Skyscraper, Trendsetter, CG in the City and Midtown Magic.
Of the four I actually love Trendsetter and Midtown Magic the most! How crazy is that? Especially with Skyscraper being blue and CG in the City being abit purple AND they’re both glitters!? Someone call a doctor, I must be ill… 😛

Talking about doctors, that’s what’s occupied my free time lately. Me and my boyfriend are completely hooked on House! We’re now about to start season 3 and there is in total 7 seasons (so far)! phew!

One last thing before I say good night. I just remembered that when I showed you Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Grass Slipper I told you that I layered it the after. With KleanColor Chunky Holo Clover of course! And HERE it finally is:

Whatcha think? 🙂 

Good night all nail polish junkies!
xx Karoline! 🙂

Leave a Reply

